STANDING COMMITTEE OF OFFICIALS (SCO)

Communiqué

Secretariat: c/o Electrical Safety Office QLD GPO Box 69, Brisbane, QLD, 4001 eess.secretariat@oir.qld.gov.au

8 March 2022

Standing Committee of Officials (SCO)

This communiqué highlights the key outcomes of the SCO meeting held on 8 March 2022.

Outcomes of SCO meeting

SCO noted progress on:

- forming a Stakeholder Reference Group to assist in communications with industry on EESS related matters,
- on-going work to finalise check test reports on previous years check testing,
- on-going work to finalise annual activities reports on previous years EESS related activities,
- continuing work with JAS-ANZ regarding a uniform certification scheme requirement,
- obtaining data on emerging issues related to electrical safety of lithium-ion battery packs,
- actions to resolve DC isolator issues, and
- on-going work on the EESS IT Platform project.

Attendees / Apologies

Attendees		Apologies	
Donna Heelan	Qld – SCO Chair	Michael Mosslar	ACT
Brian Richardson	Qld – SCO Secretariat	Saj Abdoolakhan	WA
Rob Faunt	SA	Nabil Yazdani	WA
Peter Morfee	NZ		
Mark Wogan	NZ		
Adam Murdoch	VIC		
Ian Burgwin	VIC		
Don Saunders	WA		
Henry Hodgson	TAS		
Chris Bourke	NSW		
Chris Wicks	NT		

Next meeting

The next meeting will be held on 17 May 2022.