#### STANDING COMMITTEE OF OFFICIALS (SCO)

# Communiqué

Secretariat: c/o Electrical Safety Office QLD GPO Box 69, Brisbane, QLD, 4001 eess.secretariat@oir.qld.gov.au

**21 November 2022** 

## **Standing Committee of Officials (SCO)**

This communiqué highlights the key outcomes of the SCO meeting held on 21 November 2022.

#### **Outcomes of SCO meeting**

#### SCO approved the following:

- 2021-2022 Annual Activities Report to be sent to Ministers
- 2023 Meeting dates

#### SCO noted the following

- update on the EESS database / IT Platform project next stages
- progress of the past years Annual Activities Reports and Check Testing Reports Ministerial Oversight Committee (MOC) approval to publish
- improvements in governance procedures for grant funding
- actions relating to Battery Energy Storage System (BESS) equipment
- Industry feedback relating to draft amendments to the power supply and battery charger information bulletin

### **Attendees / Apologies**

Attendees		Ар	Apologies	
Brian Richardson	Qld – Acting Chair	Donna Heelan	Qld – SCO Chair	
	SCO Secretariat			
Sarah Atkins	Qld - Minutes	Michael Mosslar	ACT	
Henry Hodgson	TAS	Chris Bourke	NSW	
Mark Wogan	NZ	Nabil Yazdani	WA	
Peter Morfee	NZ	Rob Faunt	SA	
Ian Burgwin	VIC			
Adam Murdoch	VIC			
Don Saunders	WA			
Saj Abdoolakhan	WA			
Chris Wicks	NT			
Glenn Toole	NSW			

#### **Next meeting**

The next meeting will be held on 15 March 2022.